Sorry to be missing the Festival Gala Concert

Every year when I don’t attend the National Arts Festival, I look through the programme and wish that I were attending certain things.  Today it  is the Festival Gala Concert with the Cape Town Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Maestro Richard Cock.

The one off concert is at the Guy Butler Theatre on 8 July at 15:00.  It is a two hour programme of light, popular classical work.

Cape Town Philharmonic Orchestra

The Cape Town Philharmonic Orchestra in the Cape Town City Hall.

About moirads

Clergy person, theatre and music lover, avid reader, foodie. Basically, I write about what I do, where I go and things I love (or hate).
This entry was posted in Classical Music., National Arts Festival 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

