American Honey (2016)

The fourth European Film Festival  will kick off at Cinema Nouveau on the  5th to the 14th May 2017.

The first move selected for media to see before the festival was American Honey.

American-Honey-soundtrack-620x620.jpeg

Brief synopsis:  Star (Sasha Lane), an adolescent girl from a troubled home, runs away with a traveling sales crew who drive across the American Midwest selling magazine subscriptions door to door.

The movie is very, very long and nothing much happens so it seems even longer.  The acting is good.

I am curious as to why a Britsh film would make a movie about Americans in America.

The movie won awards, but it is not my cup of tea.

If you are one of those people who hate movies I love, and love movies I hate, then this movie can be seen at Cinema Nouveau in Johannesburg on 6 May at 20:30 and 12 May at 17:30.

 

 

About moirads

Clergy person, theatre and music lover, avid reader, foodie. Basically, I write about what I do, where I go and things I love (or hate).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

