Hatchet Hour

I do wish I could be more enthusiastic about this movie, but it starts off on an implausible theory – that of an attorney accidentally shooting an intruder who turns out to be the gardener AND THEN HIDING THE BODY.  Nah.  Doesn’t work for me.  I never got over it.  And the boyfriend that tries to break in to his girlfiend’s house.  Also didn’t buy it.

Hatchet Hour.png

This 2016 South African movie directed by Judy Naidoo with Erica Wessels, Petronella Tshuma and Adam Croasdell as the main characters it should be more entertaining than it is.  The acting is mostly fine given a script that is as horrible as this one.

Opening on 4 November, 2016, I hope the general public is more forgiving of blahness than I am.

4/10.

About moirads

Clergy person, theatre and music lover, avid reader, foodie. Basically, I write about what I do, where I go and things I love (or hate).
This entry was posted in Movies, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

