Day 2 of Sugar-free September

Hi, I’m Moira.  I’m an overeater and sugarholic.

Friends.  People who care.  My weight has been an issue for a very long time.  Many friends have expressed concern for my health over the years.  Mostly with love.

Suzy Bernstein, photographer, made the incredibly generous offer of doing a before and after photograph for me for Sugar Free September after she saw me talking about it on Facebook.

Here is her beautiful photograph of me taken yesterday.  I love it!

Portrait.jpg

I’ve also been invited to go and pack meals for a charity next week. I think that this is a special time to do something like that.  I have posted the press release on that, and I will post an update again when it happens.

In the meantime, this is a sugar-free month and I am wondering if there is sugar in toothpaste?  Hope not, my teeth don’t need that much more than my figure doesn’t.  First world problems.

 

 

About moirads

Clergy person, theatre and music lover, avid reader, foodie. Basically, I write about what I do, where I go and things I love (or hate).
This entry was posted in Banting, Food, Overeaters Anonymous, Sugar-free September and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

