Lights Out

Lights Out is a 2016 American supernatural horror movie.  Directed by David F Sandberg, Lights Out stars Teresa Palmer as Rebecca, Gabriel Bateman as Martin – Rebecca’s younger half brother, Alexander DiPersia as Rebecca’s boyfriend, Bret, Billy Burke as Paul, Sophie’s late husband and Maria Bello as the mother of Rebecca and Martin.  Alicia Vela-Bailey is Diana, the malevolent creature who operates in the dark.

While I admit that I am easy to scare, I was scared in this movie, but then I am still scared of the dark.

Lights out

One of the things that makes the movie plausible is the unmedicated mental illness of the mother.  Those people who have dealt with unmedicated mentally ill people can truly identify with these horrors.

I give Lights Out 7/10.

 

About moirads

Clergy person, theatre and music lover, avid reader, foodie. Basically, I write about what I do, where I go and things I love (or hate).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

