Fabulous Food Academy

Jenny Morris and Reza Mahammad have teamed up to bring us 25 episodes of Fabulous Food Academy starting on DStv, Food Channel, tonight, 16 November at 17:00.  This is going to be a great series.  Miss it at your peril because they will be passing on fabulous hints and tips which they acquired as professional chefs.

Reza and Jenny

Each week Jenny and Reza host six kitchen novices and teach them to make dishes.  I was present at Angela Day’s Kitchen for a sample lesson.  I loved it!  (What I really loved most was that someone else did all the food prep and cleaning up).

Here I am enjoying a photo shoot while the other two members of my team are working.

We made a seared smoked salmon dish.  I put mine back to cook some more much to Reza’s disapproval.  I like my fish cooked and I was eating it.

My smoked salmon starter, cooked through rather than seared.My smoked salmon starter, cooked through rather than seared.

I had a lot of fun at my live session and am looking forward to catching this Fabulous Food Academy on DStv, Food Network.

About moirads

Clergy person, theatre and music lover, avid reader, foodie. Basically, I write about what I do, where I go and things I love (or hate).
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

