H is for Homann, Greg Homann (A-Z Challenge, April 2014)

A2Z-BADGE-0002014-small_zps8300775c

Greg Homann is the Standard Bank Young Artist for Drama 2014.

Greg Homann

He will be presenting a work at the National Arts Festival entitled Oedipus @ Koö-Nû! based on the classical Greek tragedy Oedipus at Colonus by Sophocles, reworked as a playful allegory offering a subversive and satirical take on the past, present and future of South Africa’s complex political landscape.

Greg Homann's work, Oedipus at Koo Nu

Greg Homann’s work, Oedipus at Koo Nu

 Oedipus @ Koö-Nû! will be designed by Denis Hutchinson, with costumes by Jemma Kahn.  The cast includes David Dennis, Masasa Mbangeni, Ameera Patel, Tumi Morake, Jerry Mntonga and Glen Biderman-Pam.

Whenever I plan my attendance at the festival I try to ensure that I don’t miss any of the Standard Bank Young Artist Award Winners in their year of holding the title.  This is a must see for me.

National Arts Festival

The National Arts Festival will be held in Grahamstown between 3 and 13 July 2014.

 

 

 

About moirads

Clergy person, theatre and music lover, avid reader, foodie. Basically, I write about what I do, where I go and things I love (or hate).
This entry was posted in A-Z Challenge 2014, Festivals, South African Culture, Theatre and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to H is for Homann, Greg Homann (A-Z Challenge, April 2014)

  1. Laura Anne says:

    Hi! Thanks for your comment on my blog. I’m a bit behind on the A to Z challenge – trying to catch up! I’m guessing you love art?

Leave a Reply

