Anchorman 2: The Legend Continues (the movie)

Anchorman_2_Teaser_Poster

Up to 2013 I was doing movie reviews – my opinion on the movie just before it opens (South African reviewers may not release reviews more than one week before the movie opens). I was chatting to one of the movie industry people who suggested that I might not be getting as many hits as I could get because I wasn’t offering South African blog viewers enough content before the whole movie experience. Essentially my style of writing movie reviews is simple – a small table of basic information and then two or three sentences saying whether I thought the movie was worth watching or not. It lends itself to earlier publication with more information. Hence the change. But note: the review will simply be added to each post. To see what I actually think of this movie once I have seen it, please comment below and mark that you wish to be e-mailed when there are further comments. I will “reply” telling followers that my opinions have been added. Then you will have my precious thoughts – free of charge. 🙂

Anchorman 2 The Legend Continues

Title: Anchorman 2
Director: Adam McKay
Starring: Will Ferrell, Steve Carrell, Paul Rudd, David Koechner
Year: 2013
Country of Origin: USA
Genre: Comedy
Language: English
Length: Unknown
Brief synopsis: With the 70s behind him, San Diego’s top rated newsman, Ron Burgundy, returns to take New York’s first 24-hour news channel by storm.
Notes: This is the sequel to the 2004 film Anchorman: The Legend of Ron Burgundy. It is distributed by Paramount Pictures. The film is scheduled to be released in the USA on December 18, 2013.
Rating: To be inserted once I have seen it but anything lower than 6/10 is only worth seeing if you have a lot of time to kill, while 6/10 is only worth seeing if you like the genre.
Proposed release date: 10 January 2014 UIP (Note, these dates change OFTEN – I can’t always keep up with them).
Date I actually saw the movie: Not yet seen – I hope I get a copy on DVD if I miss the preview.
Review: Not yet seen.

Anchorman 2 The Legend Continues 1

 

About moirads

Clergy person, theatre and music lover, avid reader, foodie. Basically, I write about what I do, where I go and things I love (or hate).
This entry was posted in Movies and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

