So it’s October … Breast Cancer Awareness Month

My mother died of breast cancer when I was seventeen. It changed how I looked at life.

I had a benign breast lump removed in 1991. That also made me re-evaluate life.

Now I actively participate in Breast Cancer Awareness Month activities wherever I can, and this month I will be looking at a different ‘pink drink’ every week. In October we can, and do, drink pink drinks.

1002459_489516414471687_178090274_n

Remember, even men can get breast cancer (2% of breast cancer patients are men).

About moirads

Clergy person, theatre and music lover, avid reader, foodie. Basically, I write about what I do, where I go and things I love (or hate).
This entry was posted in Health, Personal stories and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

